Soul

• Please log in to reply
80 replies to this topic

#1 deadzone

deadzone

Senior Villager

• PipPipPipPip
  • 386 posts
  • Interests:I am a Clinical Psychologist, who uses a non-linear approach to helping individuals....Hence, my healthy obsession with the paranormal.....I enjoy debating, research, writing, plays, theater, designing web sites, and graphics, although not well versed in this area, I have fun doing it. I Adore animals and have several, a cat named Cuda, a dog named Skeeter, a horse named Diablo, a betta who fights with himself. I also paint, and blow glass......

Posted 19 July 2004 - 09:51 PM

Often we identify ourselves by what we do, our knowledge, our self-gratifying pleasures and our possessions. But when we strip all the exterior physical trappings away, we are forced to view ourselves differently.

We are not physical beings that happen to have souls. We are fundamentally souls that have chosen to be in the physical.
What do the members here define "THE SOUL" as?
Posted Image

#2 Vampchick21

Vampchick21

Looks Irish, loves Italian food, lives in Canada....must be lost

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,835 posts
  • Interests:knitting, crocheting, writing, cats, paranormal phenomena, cryptzoology, Monty Python

Posted 20 July 2004 - 05:56 AM

The soul to me is the part of myself that makes my body function.  Not so much the heart and lungs, etc...but thinking, feeling, seeing.  I also am a firm believer that the soul sits in the head.

Krafted with luv

by monsters

#3 Holly

Holly

Village Elder

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,407 posts

Posted 20 July 2004 - 07:07 AM

I think the soul is our being.

It holds all the happiness and sorrow we've been exposed to throughout our lives, and it emits the emotions we choose to share at any given time.
Posted Image Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image I've been hit by mrsspookypants

#4 little_light

little_light

Village Elder

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 696 posts