chicago land Documentary

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 iwnnay

iwnnay

• Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 13 May 2007 - 09:34 PM

Hey everyone, I'm a film student in the Chicago land area. I'm doing a documentary on hauntings and was hoping for some help to get started. I'm basically looking for any information whatsoever on paranormal activity in the area. I would love to do some interviews and I would really like to get access to some locations. I personally believe in paranormal activity and am using this time to investigate it. I live in Elgin and would prefer info from this area but I'm willing to travel to neighboring states and maybe further for good opportunities.

Thank you in advance,
-Joe-

#2 Laurie Ann

Laurie Ann

Your imagination IS running off with you!

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,537 posts
  • Interests:I love to do yard work, re-arrange my home constantly, draw and get tattoos that have significant meaning to me, garage sales/yard sales fanatic. My home is haunted by I believe 2 spirits, so I'm never alone when everyone is asleep! I'm trying to label the gifts I have, although I try to keep them a secret from my husband..he wouldn't understand. My 20 year old is now living on his own and does so great! My 6 year old is a little me, and the baby will be 5 December. He's about 8-12 months behind, but that smile...that beautiful smile.

Posted 14 May 2007 - 05:31 AM

~Hi Joe & welcome to Ghost Village. I borrowed a book some time ago from my husbands Grandma & it's all about Haunted Chicago...I have to get ready soon for my new job at my Hospital here, but when I get home, I'll post what they have in the book for your local hauntings...there's sooooo many.
~Women are angels...and when someone breaks our wings, we simply continue to fly...on a broomstick. We're flexible like that.~

#3 rayzrwyre

rayzrwyre

Village Elder

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 817 posts