Jump to content


Click Here To Visit Our Sponsor


Photo

Yahoo Messanger


  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

#1 Sinestro

Sinestro

    Senior Villager

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida

Posted 12 March 2005 - 09:39 PM

Well well I was on my Yahoo a few minutes ago and I had all my usernames, or contacts on my list, then all of the sudden it said: "You Have Just Logged In On Another Machine"(Which I don't see how I could when I was just logged in on MY computer, I use no Other computer but MINE.) and I got logged out and re-logged in and the my whole yahoo list of contact got all messed up and they are all in different order and they do not have the names that I had for them, for example, when I added let say Aloha to my contacts list I added his Yahoo ID but I put is name as Aloha, so it shows up as Aloha on my contacts list, not his actual yahoo ID as it does now. I do not know why it just changed like that but it said that I had just logged in on a different machine and then everything on my list just changed to something else, and everything is all messed up, basically fu**ed, so I don't know what to do, I am so BAD_WORD. :angry: NOW I am going to probalby have to delete EVERYONE from my Yahoo list and re-add them all, so they will show up how I HAD them before. Does anyone know why this would of happend or has had this happen to them before? I even restarted my computer to see if that was the problem, but oh no that didn't work at all, I am so BAD_WORD. :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:
-Chris-

#2 IceGoddess

IceGoddess

    Senior Villager

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 446 posts
  • Location:California
  • Interests:supernatural, history, reading, writing, criminology, cartoons, camping

Posted 12 March 2005 - 09:44 PM

I've had that before too and it's usually fixed if I just refresh my list.
I love Shanon.Currently running Life 3.3 operating system. Upgrade due in 8 months.My Forum

#3 Sinestro

Sinestro

    Senior Villager

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida

Posted 12 March 2005 - 10:33 PM

Well I just Refreshed my list and nothing happend, they are still all messed up. :angry:
-Chris-

#4 Sinestro

Sinestro

    Senior Villager

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida

Posted 12 March 2005 - 10:47 PM

Ok this is just totally messed up I clicked on my address book and no contacts show up, I had peoples # in theres so I could text them and now they are all gone, I don't know why everything is all messed up like this, I have never had this happen. My Entire contacts list is completely screwed. :angry:
-Chris-

#5 opterasis

opterasis

    Village Elder

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 693 posts
  • Location:Westfield, MA, USA

Posted 12 March 2005 - 10:50 PM

if you didnt give out your password, you should scan your computer for a keylogger, and change your password
myspace.com/corecontagionmy DVDAF

#6 Sinestro

Sinestro

    Senior Villager

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida

Posted 12 March 2005 - 10:59 PM

No I NEVER gave out my password. How would I scan my computer for a keylogger, I am the only one who uses my computer, so I don't see how a keylogger would be on my computer. I have already ran some scans on my computer, I have no spyware, and no viruses, so I don't know what the deal is. Well I went to one of my contacts and right clicked on there name and clicked on "Contact Details" then in the box were it says "Name" I typed in that person's name and click on save and it tells me that I have already added that user to my list, Yes I know I have, but I wanted to change there display name, to what I had as before, for example here is how everything looked before, but this is just some of the contacts that I have.

How my Contacts list USE to look:

Aloha
Bunny
Dodie
Gin
Opterasis
Willow
Lulaboo
ect....

NOW it looks like this:

aloha_spirit_1893 (Hope you don't mind me using it)
-Chris-

#7 opterasis

opterasis

    Village Elder

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 693 posts
  • Location:Westfield, MA, USA

Posted 12 March 2005 - 11:03 PM

yeah sometimes keyloggers are in viruses. hmm i dont know what to tell you, i just started using yahoo a few months ago, and nothing like that has ever happened.
myspace.com/corecontagionmy DVDAF

#8 Sinestro

Sinestro

    Senior Villager

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida

Posted 12 March 2005 - 11:05 PM

How would you get rid of a Keylogger, and how would you find it?
-Chris-

#9 opterasis

opterasis

    Village Elder

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 693 posts
  • Location:Westfield, MA, USA

Posted 12 March 2005 - 11:10 PM

well if you didnt come up with anything during a virus scan, then i doubt thats what it is.
myspace.com/corecontagionmy DVDAF

#10 Sinestro

Sinestro

    Senior Villager

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida

Posted 13 March 2005 - 01:52 AM

YAY I just signed in and everything is back to normal, so that is good, it must have been a glitch or something, who know, I e-mail Yahoo about it, although it is fixed now, I still want to see what they have to say. I am just glad everything is back to normal!!!! :)
-Chris-

#11 aloha_spirit

aloha_spirit

    I'm 100% Poi Dog!

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,910 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Utah County, Utah, USA
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Books, Movies, Nature, Religion.

Posted 13 March 2005 - 02:39 AM

Sinestro, I don't mind people having my Yahoo! account. I even listed it (and my ICQ number) in my profile.

This was weird and I'd appreciate it if you posted anything Yahoo! suggests.

I didn't lose my mind - I have it backed up on a disk ... somewhere


#12 IceGoddess

IceGoddess

    Senior Villager

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 446 posts
  • Location:California
  • Interests:supernatural, history, reading, writing, criminology, cartoons, camping

Posted 13 March 2005 - 08:03 AM

Yahoo seems to work when it wants to... and I'd be very surprised if you get any response other than a form letter and I, too, would be interested in seeing the response.
I love Shanon.Currently running Life 3.3 operating system. Upgrade due in 8 months.My Forum

#13 opterasis

opterasis

    Village Elder

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 693 posts
  • Location:Westfield, MA, USA

Posted 13 March 2005 - 09:30 AM

yeah tech support for free services can be pretty shady. i remember back in HS me and school friends would meet up in a AIM chat, wich in late 2001 became overrun with pornbots, as did every other AIM chatroom. AOLs response "we dont have the resources to deal with this situation" in other words, its free, so they dont care, theyll just focus on AOL, the service people pay for.
myspace.com/corecontagionmy DVDAF

#14 Sinestro

Sinestro

    Senior Villager

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida

Posted 13 March 2005 - 10:04 AM

I'd be very surprised if you get any response other than a form letter and I, too, would be interested in seeing the response.

Well IceGoddess, I have e-mailed Yahoo concerning a question that I had about changing the Yahoo Avatar on your contacts list. They helped me fix that, they gave me step-by-step instructions on how to change it. Yes I will be sure to post anything I get from them about this problem that I recently had, even though it is now fixed.

remember back in HS me and school friends would meet up in a AIM chat, wich in late 2001 became overrun with pornbots, as did every other AIM chatroom.

LMAO I know what you mean Opter, like on Battle.net, how there are alot of those porno bots on there.
-Chris-

#15 Holly

Holly

    Village Elder

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,407 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Houston, Texas USA

Posted 13 March 2005 - 10:21 AM

This is a pretty good site that keeps data updated on viruses (and more) impacting messenger services.

http://www.bigblueball.com/


I know that msn is currently experiencing a virus infiltration problem...
Posted Image Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image I've been hit by mrsspookypants




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users