White Noise

• Please log in to reply
53 replies to this topic

#1 Cyn

Cyn

Has a thing for owls

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 801 posts
  • Interests:I love to cook and try new and different recipes. I adore animals of all kinds. Music is another great love of mine. Paranormal and metaphysical subjects of all kinds. Nature, drawing and painting, writing, photography, reading. I am learning how to knit...but I'm not very good at it. The list is endless. The one thing that I don't have a big love for is sports. I wish I could like it, but just can't get into it for some reason.

Posted 22 May 2005 - 11:26 AM

I heard that "White Noise" was released on DVD this past Tuesday. It was a movie that I definitely wanted to see, but couldn't make it to the theater.

My friend called me the other day and told me that she saw it and thought it was great. I had mentioned to her that I would probably want to buy it rather than rent it because it would be a movie I would love to own. She cautioned me against it. She said "Rent it, watch it and bring it back". She had a terrifying paranormal experience while watching it, she wouldn't go into detail but she feels that keeping the movie around the house will open up portals that should remain closed. I still would like to buy it though. I guess I like to look for trouble. :Wall:
Beyond a wholesome discipline, be gentle with yourself. You are a child of the universe, no less than the trees and the stars, you have a right to be here. And whether or not it is clear to you, no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should.Posted Image

#2 Bobnoxious

Bobnoxious

Village Elder

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 578 posts