Natural Remedies

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Cyn

Cyn

Has a thing for owls

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,778 posts
  • Interests:I love to cook and try new and different recipes. I adore animals of all kinds. Music is another great love of mine. Paranormal and metaphysical subjects of all kinds. Nature, drawing and painting, writing, photography, reading. I am learning how to knit...but I'm not very good at it. The list is endless. The one thing that I don't have a big love for is sports. I wish I could like it, but just can't get into it for some reason.

Posted 23 October 2005 - 10:52 AM

Hi All,

I was just wondering if any of you had any natural remedies for bronchitis. My dad has a severe case right now. The doctor put him on Prednisone and Advair and it doesn't seem to be working. He has a lot of gurgling which is keeping him awake at night and driving him nuts. Of course things always get worse on a Sunday, but he doesn't want to go to the emergency room. He is planning on getting in touch with his doctor tomorrow. In the meantime, I've been trying to alleviate his discomfort. I boiled a huge pot of water and simmered all kinds of herbs i.e. Rosemary Leaves, Sage, Thyme, Cayenne Pepper and Garlic and made him sit over the pot with a towel over his head. Then I made him Garlic Tea. I don't know what the heck I'm doing, I feel like a mad scientist.

Have any of you have bronchitis that was helped by natural remedies and if so, could you share it with me? I would appreciate it.

Thanks,
Cyn Whirly Dude
Beyond a wholesome discipline, be gentle with yourself. You are a child of the universe, no less than the trees and the stars, you have a right to be here. And whether or not it is clear to you, no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should.Posted Image

#2 angelinayorke

angelinayorke

Addicted to White Castle Cheeseburgers

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,824 posts