Photo

Is this camera sufficient?

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Wynki

Wynki

• Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Interests:If I'm on this site, that should be evident.<br /><br />But I also enjoy music, movies, and other things you don't care about.

Posted 18 April 2006 - 01:36 PM

I have a Fujifilm FinePix 4.1 meg digicam.... is that okay to use?

#2 kats_god

kats_god

Has a problem with gas?

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 30,367 posts
  • Interests:Art

Posted 19 April 2006 - 06:52 AM

I'm no expert but I would guess that it would be ok to use.
Check out my artwork at:http://www.jimdemick.com/
and on Facebook
Posted Image https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Art-of-Jim-Demick/261669903877527

Posted ImagePosted Image

"There are some things money can't buy...A good imagination is one of them

#3 Robert Hawkins

Robert Hawkins

Junior Villager

• PipPip
  • 35 posts

Posted 28 April 2006 - 05:49 PM

I have a Fujifilm FinePix 4.1 meg digicam.... is that okay to use?

you should have at least a 5MP camera.

#4 krcguns

krcguns

Village Elder

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,206 posts
  • Interests:Well....investigating ghosts and finding out what lies beyond this life of course!

Posted 28 April 2006 - 07:28 PM

Not everyone agrees with me but use that digital to take pics of the family and friends. Get yourself a 35mm camera for paranormal use. With a digital you have no real "tangible" evidence that can be scrutinized by any kind of expert. The image only exists in your camera and on your computer. With film you have a negative that you can subject to scrutiny. Plus, digitals can fill in the photo...they are always trying to give the best resolution so when you push the button, you have a photo that has been tampered with. With a 35mm you get a photo of what the camera saw at that moment.

I know digital is cheaper in the long run with no developing cost but if you are going to try and collect any paranormal evidence, you should do it right.