Click Here To Visit Our Sponsor

Photo

My entire sordid history with the Paranormal (Part One)

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Poppa Bear

Poppa Bear

• Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Interests:Food, Reading, Writing, Spirituality, Philosophy, Animals, Nature, Physics, Paranormal.

Posted 31 October 2006 - 04:02 PM

Hey there. I'm new to Ghostvillage but as you'll soon see, not new to any and everything paranormal.
In this post I'll catalogue my entire recollection of paranormal instances from my early childhood to the most recent things that've happened to me. In this post I'll recount my childhood experiences, and someday soon I'll finish with my much more mundane adult experiences.

My first paranormal memory.

I was 4 and living with my parents in an apartment above my grandparents home. It was early am in the summer and my windows were open for the breeze. I remember waking up to the sound of thunder, I lay there in the dark for a few minutes and suddenly, at the foot of my bed was a large blue ball of light.
It crackled and all my hair stood up, then, with a blinding flash and a loud BOOM it "exploded" and vanished.
I was dizzy and shivering as my father ran into my room to see what happened, it stank like battery acid or what I know now as the scent of ozone.
I never found out what it was, but my parents heard the boom and saw the light. Dad tried to tell me it was ball lightning, I have no idea. I'd think lightning would leave more evidence behind, like burn marks etc. As a side note, since then, I've had an odd affect on electrical items, street lights, radios etc. Flickering street or parking lot lights will suddenly go full light when I approach and return to flickering as I pass them, tv images will distort like the screen needs to be degauzed when I get close to them, radio signals will static up etc. And I can wreak havoc on EMF detectors.