• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Bridget

Bridget

Village Elder

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,013 posts

Posted 02 September 2003 - 11:51 AM

Since I am a newbie , I though i would share my isolated experience to see what everyone's take on what kind of ghost this would be? I've seen things posted about hauntings, ghosts, and shadow people, but don't really know the differences.

I will never forget my experience, I can still remember to this day the horror I felt when I encountered this evil thing. It was in the 70s, I was about 10 years old. We had recently moved to a nice suburban split-level home. It was early evening, and while the rest of my family watched TV in the lower level family room, I worked on a homework assignment in the living room. I was cutting pictures out of a magazine for some type of collage. I had to go to the bathroom, and with scissors still in hand I started to climb the steps up the dark hallway to the second level. When I reached my father’s den, I fumbled for the light switch—being new in the house I was unfamiliar with the location of it. But, not fearing the dark, just innocently thinking about my homework, i walked through the dark den to the bathroom door and opened it.

What I faced made my blood curdle. Right in front of my face, but without being able to see a thing in the pitch dark, a woman let out a hideous low evil laugh, mocking and insidious. Almost like the witch on the Wizard of Oz, but lower and even more sinister. I froze for what seemed like an eternity, my face pale, my body unable to move. It was so loud and close and clear!