• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 haunted_theatre

haunted_theatre

• Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 14 May 2007 - 05:12 PM

Hey,
Im new to ghost village but I thought I would give it a try.My name is Jeremy and im 16.I work at an old theatre.Ive worked there for three years and its kind of scary.One day i decided to explore the old building (which was built in like 1901) and i went down this old hallway and then you turn the corner and theres this staircase,well it goes down to an old door and I wondered for a while what the door was to.So I asked the managing director and she said it went to an old nursery back in the 1930's.She also told me that before it was a room they used to make coffins for the small town.Well once I had learned that I didnt go around the staircase much after that until one day i was carrying some scripts to a room past the staircase,well sure enough a script slides off the top of the box(it was overflowing with scripts)and falls on the first landing of the staircase.Well I set the box down and go after it.When i got to the landing I bent down and picked it up and then heard a knock like someone knocking and then i heard like a little kid laugh,(it sounds weird but its true)it freaked me out so I was out of there.I didnt go to the staircase much after that,but I still wondered what the knocking sound was so I decided to check out the library's news paper collection.There was an article in an old paper about a little boy who had died in 1928 after his ball bounced down the stairs and he went to get it,only to fall.They shut down the nursery shortly after.His name was Isaac.
So I still wonder if the knocking I heard was the ball bouncing or if the laugh I heard was Isaac's.

Tell me what you think
Thanks, Jeremy

#2 GhostCat

GhostCat

Certified husband trainer....guaranteed he won't track dirt

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 885 posts