In depth look!!

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 deadzone

deadzone

Village Elder

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 633 posts
  • Interests:I am a Clinical Psychologist, who uses a non-linear approach to helping individuals....Hence, my healthy obsession with the paranormal.....I enjoy debating, research, writing, plays, theater, designing web sites, and graphics, although not well versed in this area, I have fun doing it. I Adore animals and have several, a cat named Cuda, a dog named Skeeter, a horse named Diablo, a betta who fights with himself. I also paint, and blow glass......

Posted 20 August 2004 - 06:27 PM

If what you hold as true today fails you tomorrow what will you do?

What I am looking for here is an in-depth look at what might happen if your truths or what you hold dear fails to pan out or you discover something that will alter your stance on things.  I'm looking for life altering changes.
Example:
God doesn't exist
Your belief in your church suddenly caved in.
That Ghosts did in fact exists, and you didn't believe that before.
Things of that nature...
Thanks
Tory
Posted Image

#2 Vampchick21

Vampchick21

Looks Irish, loves Italian food, lives in Canada....must be lost

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,995 posts
  • Interests:knitting, crocheting, writing, cats, paranormal phenomena, cryptzoology, Monty Python

Posted 20 August 2004 - 07:18 PM

I'm honestly not sure...I've never had anything major thing like that hit me overnight....unless you count my recent realization that my dad is slowly falling apart.  And then I freaked (see my post on the Drop Zone).  

But basically, for me, any spiritual or belief changes have happened gradually, over time as I grew.

Krafted with luv

by monsters

#3 aloha_spirit

aloha_spirit

I'm 100% Poi Dog!

• Town Council
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,534 posts
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Books, Movies, Nature, Religion.

Posted 20 August 2004 - 09:51 PM