meaning of a dream

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 jomarie

jomarie

Junior Villager

• PipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Interests:I love so many things, Life, birthdays, Christmas, Reading, holistic medicines and healing, respectful people, Egyptian pyramids, cold rainy days that you can only snuggle and read, dreaming of travelling when my kids grow up and i get my life back lol.

Posted 06 November 2007 - 03:23 PM

Hi there I don't usually let a dream bother me as I have vivid dreams all the time, but this one did get to me tonight so badly I cant get back to sleep, it has made me feel physically ill, so any feed back would really be appreciated.
OK The Dream is all over the place so bare with me I am sorry if it makes no sense(it doesnt to me).
I start out at a hospital at the end of a bed of an unknown man I think I am a nurse or some kind of medical person the man is hooked up to heart monitors and basically there is nothing to help him. He is in the hospital the blanket on him is grey the walls grey to a dr is sitting beside him writing notes quietly. Then a new machine is bought in and his one picks up some strange reading in his heart. it is very faint. I dont know what it is. but the dr is excited but the man is now very close to death.
All Of a sudden the man turrns into my oldest son( who has a lot of medical issues and is quite sick again at the moment) His bed is still grey but his head is up against a large old wooden framed window. finally the machine says he is dead, but he is still breathing, almost hyperventilating. I sit beside him still totally calm and tell him not to be afraid he just looks at me and says he's not afraid and then there is nothing.