10 replies to this topic

#1 anasuya

anasuya

Village Elder

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,395 posts

Posted 18 May 2004 - 08:33 AM

http://www.witchvox..../e_aware04.html

In the practice of Wicca today, are props necessary, on either a solitary or coven basis? This goes for any religion, really, such as Catholicism, where mass incorporates a great deal of props, perhaps to set the mood, perhaps to act as some conduit to a higher being. What's your opinion.

Ana
Don't be a newt!

#2 Alsie R.

Alsie R.

Professional fist eater

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,439 posts
  • Interests:typical teenager...crazy, lazy, sarcastic chick with a lightning fast wit and temper. i am ALSIE GIRL! defender of truth, justice, and replacing the toliet paper roll!<br /><br /> seriously though. i like reading, writing, sleeping, rocking out, trying to find someone to sell my little sister to, and speech team.

Posted 18 May 2004 - 12:17 PM

cool article ana and good question. i'm just starting out in wicca and haven't really had much of a chance to do rituals or anything of the sort yet. as of right now, its mostly reading and doing very tiny minor spells. i don't really like using props. all i use is incense and a candle (i just kind of have an affinity for fire) for my very tiny minor spells. i don't really understand WHY you "need" all the props and tools for wicca. i just don't like a lot of clutter around me.
A long, long time agoI can still rememberHow that music used to make me smileAnd I knew if I had my chanceThat I could make those people danceAnd maybe they'd be happy for a whileAmerican Pie, Don McLean~ carpe diem, seize the day, make your lives extraordinary.-dead poet's society i eat emo kids for breakfast. with french fried hash browns.

#3 anasuya

anasuya

Village Elder

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,395 posts

Posted 18 May 2004 - 01:49 PM