• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 XghstXhntrX

XghstXhntrX

Junior Villager

• PipPip
  • 37 posts

Posted 02 May 2004 - 01:17 PM

I'd like to be part of something i believe in. I do lots of research on many kinds of different beliefs and stuff but i just can't find anything i like... help :-/ i studied wicca for a while like 3 months or so, is it bad? its hard for me to believe in it because i was brought up to believe in god
[glow=red,2,300]XghstXhntrX[/glow][shadow=red,left,300]Do you believe?[/shadow]http://www.freewebs....ndblueserenity/http://fabiantrahan....ndTheGhost.html

#2 Vampchick21

Vampchick21

Looks Irish, loves Italian food, lives in Canada....must be lost

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,995 posts
  • Interests:knitting, crocheting, writing, cats, paranormal phenomena, cryptzoology, Monty Python

Posted 02 May 2004 - 02:00 PM

The only person that can choose your spiritual path is you and you alone.  :)  If Wicca is hard for you to believe in, then don't.  That simple really.  Just respect those that do.

Keep searching, keep studying.  One day it will jump out at you and you will just KNOW.

Krafted with luv

by monsters

#3 hawkerdriver

hawkerdriver

Village Elder

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,752 posts

Posted 02 May 2004 - 02:38 PM

COrrection Vamp- respect the RIGHT of those that do practice WIcca.  She doesn't have to respect WIcca. :)

X- have you checked out the Eastern religions?  What about Buddism?  A great many people who can't seem to find themselves in other mainstream religions find comfort in Buddism.  Have you checked it out yet?  Even my aethist sister digs Buddism.  Or at least the principles of it.
Bubbles are proof that ghosts exist.This person still under construction.

#4 whispers_of_fire

whispers_of_fire

Village Elder

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,060 posts

Posted 02 May 2004 - 07:44 PM

Buddhism's a good one :)