Photo

Reading Material

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 apex

apex

• Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Interests:I enjoy my kids, when they're good (hehe), fishing, football, baseball, and classic Ferraris. I'm new to the Paranormal field, but I've aquired a HUGE appetite for knowledge about it.

Posted 09 January 2008 - 10:36 AM

I'm interested in finding some good material more focused on the technical aspects and theories about paranormal studies. Not looking for more of the "Ghost story" books that are all over the place, I want something a little more substantial than that. If you have some good suggestions, let me know. And I'm looking at a broad spectrum here. EMF, EVP or Video work, practical based theories, ESP, etc. Just point in the direction, and I'll start sniffing that way. :) THANKS!!!

#2 ronin203

ronin203

• Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 22 January 2008 - 05:23 PM

You should pick up a copy of " the ghost files" which was put out by ghost village. I'm reading it now and am learning a lot about investigations and the different types of hauntings. You should also get a copy of the encyclopedie of ghosts and spirits. It covers just about everything. :headbang:

#3 peepers

peepers

Village Elder

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 574 posts
  • Interests:My Favorites:<br />MUSIC, songwriting and Neurological Music Therapy Research.... oh, and flowers... lots of them.....<br /><br />My Experience:<br />Musical Composition, Orchestration, Arranging, <br />Performance....... <br />Music Video Production, Filming, Editing, Pod Casting.....<br />Photography, Cinematography, PhotoJournalism.... <br />Producer, Writer, Film Editor........<br /> <br />Paranormally:<br />Researcher of Inaudible Cacophonic Phonology, <br />I use digital and 8mm film, Nikon D60 Digital SLR Photography and digital audio....<br />St. Michael and the Angels, demonology and possession......<br /><br />I'm on a mission from God....<br /><br />4:44

Posted 22 January 2008 - 09:47 PM