Click Here To Visit Our Sponsor

New here and skeptical

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

• Guests

Posted 30 July 2003 - 09:28 AM

I find the topic of the supernatural interesting, but have a hard time believing some of the things mentioned on this site.  As I look at this site and others I've been amazed to find I haved lived in some supposedly "haunted" locations.  I've yet to see anything to support the claims of people oon most of these sites.

#2 Rockhauler2k1

Rockhauler2k1

Village Elder

• Deleted
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,217 posts
  • Interests:The Force

Posted 30 July 2003 - 10:26 AM

Id like to welcome you to Ghost Village  JJB.

Skeptical points of view are welcome here . We are dealing with believing not science.

Paranormal phenomenon is pseudoscience at best to this point.

Its a matter of perception to some degree.

Ive been investigating hauntings and such for 11/12 years and have found 97% of what Ive encountered explainable through proper research and investigation . On the other hand, there is that 3%. In those years Ive seen too much of the 3% to be able to easily discount it .

I seek the truth about the 3% .  

I have seen skeptics so closed minded that they wont even acknowlege the 3%. Its simply a case of not being able to please all the people all the time.  ;D

I hope you decide to stay around and offer some input . I learn alot from skeptics . They help me to look where Ive yet to realize I even need to take a peek.

One thing is for sure . This entire thing is a process and like science , information constantly changes.

Rockhauler2k1
Many of the truths that we cling to depend greatly upon our point of view.Posted Image

#3 flyingorb

flyingorb

Village Elder

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,754 posts
  • Interests:Infrared Photography

Posted 30 July 2003 - 01:50 PM

Hi JJB,