MoonChild

Undead giant that feasts on hotdogs!

• Town Council
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 50,387 posts
  • Interests:Life

Posted 08 July 2004 - 11:43 PM

http://news.bbc.co.u...ure/3766863.stm

something I came across about Atlantis. Now, Atlantis as the legendary land may be farse, but it could be very well be a lost civilization that could have been scientifically far ahead of us........ and the other "pagan" societies of that day may have looked UP on them for lots. When Plato came up with the "story" he surely may have ADDED spice so as to propogate his views and appreciation on the Atlanteans!

well.... who are we to say for sure! But surely a good read.
Posted Image

#2 deadzone

deadzone

Village Elder

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 633 posts
  • Interests:I am a Clinical Psychologist, who uses a non-linear approach to helping individuals....Hence, my healthy obsession with the paranormal.....I enjoy debating, research, writing, plays, theater, designing web sites, and graphics, although not well versed in this area, I have fun doing it. I Adore animals and have several, a cat named Cuda, a dog named Skeeter, a horse named Diablo, a betta who fights with himself. I also paint, and blow glass......

Posted 09 July 2004 - 12:42 PM

Good read Moon!!!!  I have read many articles offering proof of this lost land called Atlantis, however nothing that is viable to my reasoning, this does not mean Atlantis did not exist, it's hard to believe that a city so advanced really existed at one time.
Posted Image

#3 hawk2k3

hawk2k3

Village Elder

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 754 posts

Posted 09 July 2004 - 01:29 PM

If Atlantis,as told by Plato, did exist, I doubt it would be found near Spain for it seems too far for Ancient Greeks and other cultures on that side to travel.

#4 Yosei

Yosei

Thinks bats and skeletons are.....CUTE?

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,560 posts

Posted 09 July 2004 - 01:38 PM