Click Here To Visit Our Sponsor

Photo

Help contacting, and basic rules of thumb.

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 October

October

• Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 14 August 2009 - 12:16 AM

Well, I'm new here and have been quite interested in contacting the other world for many years now. I've been told many stories of what could go wrong, so I do understand a bit that I need to be careful when dealing with ghosts/spirits. So I have been warned. But I guess my rebellious sense of curiousity still always gets the better of me, and even if its just once, I would at least like to try having the experience of communicating with a spirit.

I understand that we may need protection of some sort? Now this I slightly get, but still would like a better understanding of. Apparently we call to those we know and love who would protect us from those that are evil spirits, right? If I'm wrong feel free to correct me in any way, for again I am new to this whole process. Well how would I call on a spirit for protection?

I suppose what I'm basically saying is what in general would I say to contact any kind of spirit at all? Is a ouiji board the easiest source of communication, or what other ways are there that I could use?

I thank anyone who is willing to help or give advice to me.

#2 meishi

meishi

• Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 14 August 2009 - 03:13 PM

Hello October.

I'm no expert but I have had the same concerns in the past. I have learned that every individual is different, even though we all may have the same mindset (the interest in the paranormal per say) but not everyone believes in the same ways of doing things or the way things work.

So with that said I will try and give you some suggestion that was given to me years ago.

There are a good numbers of ways you can protect yourself. It is just up to you find which you are most comfortable with. You can try all until you find one that sets right with you.