• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 KendraLGill

KendraLGill

• Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 07 March 2010 - 04:44 PM

Hello,
I'm looking to start a paranormal group in Norther CA and Southern OR. Any tips on getting started? Anyone out there from the area that's interested? Thanks
Kendra

#2 paranormalmecca

paranormalmecca

• Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 04 October 2010 - 04:03 PM

Hi! I'm from Medford, Oregon - addicted to all things spooky, but I've never done an investigation before. I can't speak for Northern California, but I can tip you off to a few places in my neck of the woods that are rumored to have paranormal happenings.

Rock Point Cemetery, Gold Hill, Oregon. This is just a few miles from the Oregon Vortex, and I've heard stories of it my whole life. It's very old and not so well maintained, but access is easy right from the road. I've never seen the gate closed, although I've never gone at night - not sure if they lock it up then or not. Supposedly there's a green mist that rolls in and a hooded figure with a lantern that walks the grave rows. Activity is supposed to increase in intensity closer to Halloween. Many people have had electronic disturbances with cameras and such, but it's mainly blamed on the magnetic pull of the vortex on the hill. I don't know, but there are plenty of orb photos to prove that something's going on, and reports of ghost lights as well.

Oregon Vortex - It's said that Native American's considered this ground "haunted" and you will not find any animals within the Vortex circle. The ghost of a previous owner is supposed to haunt the buildings. Go and check out the orb photos on display - there's a ton of them.