• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 ouija13

ouija13

• Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 10 June 2012 - 01:29 PM

Hi Everyone,
I am new to the ghost village forum, and have recently become interested in the paranormal. I have been using a ouija board, but nothing out of the ordinary has occurred. Am I doing it in the wrong place? Tips and info would be greatly appreciated as well as any personal accounts.
Thanks!

#2 Abominable Dr. Civis!

Abominable Dr. Civis!

Junior Villager

• PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Interests:I enjoy kayaking, hiking, geocaching, foreign films, suspense, cheaply-made action or slasher films, folklore, working out, keeping a myriad of friends and acquaintances, green tea, Pixies (the band), spontaneity and adventure! Oh, and ghost-hunting too of course, though I find its more like fishing.

Posted 10 June 2012 - 07:48 PM

I can almost guarantee the tip most people will give you is not to use it at all. I had a few interesting and one nasty experience with a ouija board so I haven't used it since. It didn't seem to matter too much where I used it or who I was with so I couldn't offer any insight into that unfortunately but I imagine its just an odds game. Like fishing, you throw out a lure and see what bites and hopefully it doesn't drag you in.
"The big brain am winning! I am the greetest! Mwa-ha-ha-ha! I must now leave Earth for no raisin! " -Chief Big Brain of Futurama

#3 ouija13

ouija13

• Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 10 June 2012 - 10:02 PM

Thanks for the advice. I'll spend more time researching this topic and wait until I have gained a deeper understanding before trying for communication.

#4 creepyjon

creepyjon

Junior Villager

• PipPip
  • 53 posts

Posted 14 June 2012 - 03:14 PM