• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 joshheard1

joshheard1

• Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Interests:Paranormal Investigation, Music

Posted 01 August 2012 - 12:25 AM

So I am new to the whole forum thing. I must say though that this is really cool. I have been working on a book now for about a year. This story is of two occurences that happened to me and a paranormal team during my years in college. We investigated a local church that was on the verge of falling apart. And over the course of three investigations, what we thought was just an ordinary haunt turned into a personal nightmare that still plagues me to this day. These were the scariest investigations of my life. Without a doubt in my mind we were dealing with a demon.
Now on to the book idea........ It is hard for me to think that these two incidents would fill an entire book. They very well may. I have investigated the paranormal for 16 years now but never thought to write anything like this before. After the book is completed, where do I start? Looking for a publisher will most likely be a nightmare. God I can only imagine. My ultimate goal is to have a great book that not only tells the story, but educates as well. I almost want this to become a "what not to do" type of book. I only say that because when these cases happened I was new to all things paranormal and didn't know how to properly go about certain things. Regardless, I ramble. Would this subject interest any of you? I have a very interesting EVP from the location when most of the activity was at its worse. I would love to share this with the world as well. I have had it analized by many professionals, and they have no idea what to make of it other than its very scary. Any input would be great from you guys. This is such a great community that we can all share and help one another. Thanks in advance,

Josh Heard

#2 TheresaRHPS

TheresaRHPS

Villager

• PipPipPip
  • 261 posts

Posted 01 August 2012 - 11:25 AM