Symbol on the mirror

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 skepticalme

skepticalme

• Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 07 May 2014 - 01:21 PM

This is my first time posting to a paranormal forum, so apologies ahead of time in case I've mucked up the protocol or posted in the wrong area.

When I was 16 or 17, I woke up to a symbol written on my mirror. I'm 37 years old now, but the question of what it was or where it came from. The memory pops into my mind intermittently from time to time. Today, I thought of it for the first time in several years and for the first time it occurred to me that I might be able to find answers in the internet that weren't available when it happened.

The symbol wasn't something that the steam in the shower made visible. I woke up one morning, after thoroughly cleaning my room the day before (both parents are ex-military; when I say thorough what I mean is completely spotless) and looked up from my pillow to see it. Strangely, my eyes went right to it. It was like my subconscious knew it was there, but /consciously/ I had know idea how it got there.

I was not scared. It was at a point in my life where I had felt most secure in my own spirituality. To explain -- I identified with Native American spirituality b/c it was the closest thing to natural to me, but I hate labels. At the time, and even now, I felt an odd familiarity with rocks, trees and the wind. Not animals so much, but I do like birds. Rocks especially. I know this sounds freaking insane, hence why I never bothered to explain it to people - it's just how I polarized.

I wasn't scared, but I wasn't sure what it was. I told my sister about it. She saw it, but I smudged it awayI assumed there would be no defining it and I tried to rationalize it by telling myself I probably put it up in my sleep, but it looked like it was drawn with clear wax or chapstick and there wasn't any in my room.