Different ways to Communicate with Sprits

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 nightmare009

nightmare009

• Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 20 October 2004 - 07:02 AM

hello everyone...well im new to GV and wanted to know more about how to contact sprits. i had once done it with the help of Ouija Board but have heard that something evil can happen to the person who uses it... is it true.. and one more thing what are the Different ways to Communicate with Sprits and which one is the Best of all.

thanx and luv

nightmare009

#2 Harmony1215

Harmony1215

Senior Villager

• PipPipPipPip
  • 334 posts
  • Interests:Music (all kinds except country), Witchcraft (mainly celtic but interested in everything). I love learning about all different types of religions.
    I sing the national anthem a few times a year.

Posted 20 October 2004 - 09:16 AM

i had once done it with the help of Ouija Board but have heard that something evil can happen to the person who uses it... is it true.. and one more thing what are the Different ways to Communicate with Sprits and which one is the Best of all.

Hello and welcome nightmare,

in regards to your question about the use of a ouija board, please see our other discussions about ouija boards. We have many different views about that particular form of contacting a spirit. I for one have had great experiences with it, but you really need to do your home work first before using it. check out this website for research http://www.museumoftalkingboards.com/

As for different ways to communitcate, there are many ways and the best way is not going to be the same for everyone. in order to find the best way for you, you will need to practice every form.
You can try meditation, you can use the pendulum, you can try doing a seance (please look at our other discussions for more info about that), tarot cards (i personally haven't had luck w/ that but maybe you would), and some peole can channel a ghost (i have seen this happen many times).