Is reincarnation necessary?

• Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

#1 deadzone

deadzone

Village Elder

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 633 posts
  • Interests:I am a Clinical Psychologist, who uses a non-linear approach to helping individuals....Hence, my healthy obsession with the paranormal.....I enjoy debating, research, writing, plays, theater, designing web sites, and graphics, although not well versed in this area, I have fun doing it. I Adore animals and have several, a cat named Cuda, a dog named Skeeter, a horse named Diablo, a betta who fights with himself. I also paint, and blow glass......

Posted 12 November 2004 - 11:49 PM

Say, that reincarnation does in fact exist...Is reincarnation necessary?

And if so, what purpose would it serve other than to help us attain our highest self?
Posted Image

#2 Wind of Light

Wind of Light

Villager

• PipPipPip
  • 263 posts
  • Interests:Playing RuneScape is my number one hobby/interest now.<br />www.runescape.com

Posted 13 November 2004 - 12:31 AM

when you die i belive that you r born into another body that is being born...and if u do LOTS of good stuff in that life then next time, u will be born into a higher level being...like a king or president, and vice versa....thats just what i think....
-Du Súndavar Freohr-===================================--------------------------------------------Who was the first person to look at a cow and say, "I think I'll squeeze these dangly things here and drink what comes out"?

#3 aloha_spirit

aloha_spirit

I'm 100% Poi Dog!

• Town Council
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,534 posts
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Books, Movies, Nature, Religion.

Posted 13 November 2004 - 01:36 AM

From what I've heard about reincarnation, you choose when to come back, but kharma determines where and how.

I didn't lose my mind - I have it backed up on a disk ... somewhere

#4 Guest_FloridaLizardQueen_*

Guest_FloridaLizardQueen_*
  • Guests

Posted 13 November 2004 - 02:58 AM