Christmas Goodies Recipies!

• Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 Vampchick21

Vampchick21

Looks Irish, loves Italian food, lives in Canada....must be lost

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,995 posts
  • Interests:knitting, crocheting, writing, cats, paranormal phenomena, cryptzoology, Monty Python

Posted 15 November 2004 - 01:59 PM

Hey all.

This year I have been asked by my family to be dessert/cookie/other sweets maker for the family Christmas Dinner. (every year someone different in the family does it, this is my first time....they FINALLY figured out that I can cook, bake and that I'm all growed up....lol)

Anyway, I was looking for something a little different from the standard sugar cookies with red & green sprinkles and quasi-Christmas pudding that we usually get. Original or traditional, and from other cultures as well. (No shortbread please...I have a killer shortbread recipie that's been handed down from my Scottish 3 times great grandmother)

Anyone got any good unique recipies they'd care to share? In return, I will post my special cornbread stuffing recipie and my cranberry/raspberry sauce, as well as the above mentioned shortbread!

Krafted with luv

by monsters

#2 deadzone

deadzone

Village Elder

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 633 posts
  • Interests:I am a Clinical Psychologist, who uses a non-linear approach to helping individuals....Hence, my healthy obsession with the paranormal.....I enjoy debating, research, writing, plays, theater, designing web sites, and graphics, although not well versed in this area, I have fun doing it. I Adore animals and have several, a cat named Cuda, a dog named Skeeter, a horse named Diablo, a betta who fights with himself. I also paint, and blow glass......

Posted 15 November 2004 - 02:11 PM

Basque Xmas cake

1 cup (2 sticks) unsalted butter, softened
1 1/3 cups granulated sugar
3 large eggs
1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
2 3/4 cups cake flour
1/4 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon baking powder