How would I talk to a spirit...?

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Stitched Cadaver

Stitched Cadaver

Junior Villager

• PipPip
  • 17 posts
  • Interests:I'm an otaku and an artist first and foremost. Other than that I write and study, wether for school or personal growth. Diva's and spiritual entities are captivating to me, my interst in them sparked by a series of rather nasty dreams...

Posted 03 February 2005 - 07:28 PM

How would one go about comunicating with a spirit that resists most conventional methods?

Thus far I've tried Ouija and card divination. In general it just spits out incoherent letters and cards turn up completely random patterns with no message.

I'm trying to find out its origins and why it is present, but as of yet all I get is the word 'Hollow.'
"One that was a woman, sir, but, rest her soul, she's dead." Hamlet, Act V, Scene IHow now brown cow! HOW NOW INDEED!!! AHAHAHAHA!!

#2 aloha_spirit

aloha_spirit

I'm 100% Poi Dog!

• Town Council
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,534 posts
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Books, Movies, Nature, Religion.

Posted 03 February 2005 - 09:00 PM

First off, there must be a ghost / spirit present in order to communicate with one! I must ask how you're so sure of a ghost if it doesn't communicate through "most conventional methods".

If you're sure there's a ghost / spirit, try something more simple - say a tape recorder. Ask a question then pause long enough for an answer. Most likely your natural ears won't hear a reply even if the tape captures one. I'm sure people on the EVP have at least one thread on the do's and don'ts of recording.

I didn't lose my mind - I have it backed up on a disk ... somewhere

#3 Stitched Cadaver

Stitched Cadaver

Junior Villager

• PipPip
  • 17 posts