slapped in the face by a ghost?

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 cube

cube

• Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 25 August 2005 - 11:18 PM

Two times when I've slept on my couch in the living room I've been woken up by what could be described as someone slapping me in the face. It couldn't have been anyone in my apartment seeing as I live alone. It's not a dream or imagination because I can still feel my face stinging from it when I wake up. I was thinking that it could have possibly been me hitting myself accidentally, but the way my arms were positioned when I woke up would make that nearly impossible. Both times this has happened it's been within a half hour of me first getting to sleep.

I know this is rather silly sounding but I can't really think of any other explanation. It's a really weird feeling. It's not just a sting in my face, I'm actually feeling the impact when it hits me which is what wakes me up.

I've had some unexplained experiences before, but this one really baffles me.

#2 Ralts

Ralts

Junior Villager

• PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Interests:Ghost Hunting<br />The Paranormal<br />Horror Stories<br />Zombies<br />The Unknown<br />Edward Scissorhands

Posted 25 August 2005 - 11:56 PM

Could very well be a ghost slapping you. I have heard of this sort of thign before. I felt a ghost touch me, but it felt like a hand resting on my head.

#3 lulaboo

lulaboo

Beware of her lil' redneck girl rage

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 31,298 posts
  • Interests:too many to list

Posted 26 August 2005 - 12:04 AM

Not at all silly, Cube and Welcome to Ghost Village :)

I've had something similar to that happen to me only a couple of weeks ago.